## [ EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 317, May 22, 1950 ]

## DECLARING CERTAIN BARRIOS, WHICH WERE THE SUBJECT MATTER OF THE FORMER BOUNDARY DISPUTE BETWEEN THE MUNICIPALITIES OF BARUGO AND SAN MIGUEL, BOTH OF THE PROVINCE OF LEYTE, A PART OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF BARUGO

Upon the recommendation of the Secretary of the Interior and in accordance with the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, and pursuant to the result of the plebiscite held on December 31, 1949, by the Provincial Board of Leyte, the barrios of Santa Rosa, Tigbao, Ibag, Iberon, Duka, Hinugayan, and such portion of the barrio of Impo as has participated in said plebiscite, which are involved in the boundary dispute between the municipalities of Barugo and San Miguel, both of the Province of Leyte, are hereby declared and made a part of the municipality of Barugo, Province of Leyte.

All acts of jurisdiction heretofore actually exercised by the municipality of Barugo, over each and every barrio named in this order are hereby confirmed and ratified.

Done in the City of Manila, this 22nd day of May, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and fifty, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the fourth.

(SGD.) **ELPIDIO QUIRINO** *President of the Philippines* 

By the President: (SGD.) **TEODORO EVANGELISTA** *Executive Secretary* 





Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)