[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 322, June 13, 1950]

ORGANIZING A PORTION OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF SAGAY, ORIENTAL MISAMIS, INTO A REGULAR MUNICIPALITY UNDER THE NAME OF GUINSILIBAN

Upon the recommendation of the Secretary of the Interior and pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the Province of Oriental Misamis, a municipality to be known as the municipality of Guinsiliban, which shall consist of the eastern portion of the municipality of Sagay and separated therefrom by a straight line starting from an old Spanish concrete monument 1.00 meter square at barrio Manuyag marked corner No. 2 on the map, which marks the old boundary of Sagay and the former municipality of Guinsiliban, and running due north with approximate distance of 6,500 meters until it intersects the boundary line between the municipalities of Sagay and Mahinog, marked corner No. 3 on the map.

The municipality of Guinsiliban contains the following barrios: Guinsiliban, which shall be the seat of government Maac, Cabuan and Liong.

The municipality of Sagay shall have its present territory, minus the portion thereof included in the municipality of Guinsiliban.

The municipality of Guinsiliban, as herein organized, shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the mayor, vice-mayor and a majority of the councilors thereof.

Done in the City of Manila, this 13th day of June, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and fifty, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the fourth.

(SGD.) **ELPIDIO QUIRINO** *President of the Philippines*

By the President: (SGD.) **TEODORO EVANGELISTA** *Executive Secretary*

