[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 217, May 28, 1949]

TRANSFERRING THE SEAT OF GOVERNMENT OF THE SUB-PROVINCE OF IFUGAO, MOUNTAIN PROVINCE

Upon the recommendation of the Provincial Board of the Mountain Province and the Secretary of the Interior, and pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, the capital of the Subprovince of Ifugao, Mountain Province, is hereby transferred from the municipal district of Kiangan to the barrio of Lagawe, municipal district of Burnay.

This Order shall take effect on August 15, 1949.

Done in the City of Manila, this 28th day of May, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and forty-nine, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the third.

(SGD.) **ELPIDIO QUIRINO** *President of the Philippines*

By the President: (SGD.) **TEODORO EVANGELISTA** *Executive Secretary*



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)