[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 229, June 17, 1949]

ORGANIZING CERTAIN PORTIONS OF THE MUNICIPALITIES OF BALILIHAN, ANTEQUERA AND TUBIGON, ALL OF THE PROVINCE OF BOHOL, INTO AN INDEPENDENT MUNICIPALITY UNDER THE NAME OF SAN JACINTO

Upon the recommendation of the Secretary of the Interior, and pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby organized in the Province of Bohol a municipality which shall be known as the Municipality of San Jacinto, and which shall consist of certain portions of the municipalities of Balilihan, Antequera, and Tubigon, in the same province, the boundaries of which are described as follows:

From Point 1, located at top of Ines Hill running in a straight line N. 36° 46′ 35′ W. 3.728 Kms. to point 2, located. at top of Cansagui Hill; thence a straight line running N. 42° 56′ 20? W. 6.172 Kms. to point 3, located at top of Batong Cabang Ridge; thence a straight line running N. 62° 08′ E. 8.525 Kms. to point 4, located at top of Mapait Hill; thence a straight line running N. 88° 57′ 40? E. to the point of intersection of the boundaries of the municipalities of Clarin, Tubigon, and Borja; thence following the southwest boundary of the municipality of Borja as defined and fixed in Executive Order No. 204, issued February 9, 1949 to point 7, which is the highest point of Cantomaka Hill; thence a straight, line running S. 51° 01′ 37′ W. 5.24 Kms. to point 8, which is the highest point of Cantinoc Forest; thence a straight line running S. 36° 45′ 01? W. 7.715 Kms. to point 9, which is the highest point of Mount Manlawi.; thence a straight line running N. 69° 16′ W. 4.643 Kms. to the point of beginning. (This description is based on data shown in the sketch showing the proposed municipality of Catigbian dated May, 1948, scale 1:100,000, submitted by the District Engineer of Bohol).

The seat of government of the municipality of San Jacinto shall be at the barrio of Catigbian.

As herein organized, the municipality of San Jacinto shall have the following barrios: Catigbian which is the poblacion, Jaguilanan, Ambuan, Hagbuaya, Ba-ang, Triple Union, Alegria, Cauawagan Norte, Candumayao, Buenos Aires, Libertad, Cabanugan, San Isidro, Cambansag, Causwagan Sur, Caimbang and Cansagui.

The municipalities of Antequera, Tubigon and Balilihan will consist of their present territories minus the portions thereof incorporated in the municipality of San Jacinto.

This executive order shall take effect upon the appointment and qualification of the municipal mayor, vice-mayor and a majority of the councilors thereof.

Done in the City of Manila, this 17th day of June, in the year of our Lord, nineteen