[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 237, July 05, 1949]

ORGANIZING THE MUNICIPAL DISTRICT OF KAPATAGAN, PROVINCE OF LANAO, INTO A REGULAR MUNICIPALITY.

Upon the recommendation of the Secretary of the Interior, and pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, the municipal district of Kapatagan is hereby organized into a regular municipality under the same name, with the seat of government at Maria Aurora townsite.

The municipality of Kapatagan as herein organized shall begin to exist upon appointment and qualification of the Mayor, the Vice-Mayor and a majority of the councilors thereof.

Done in the City of Manila, this 5th day of July, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and forty-nine, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the fourth.

(SGD.) **ELPIDIO QUIRINO** *President of the Philippines*

By the President: (SGD.) **TEODORO EVANGELISTA** *Executive Secretary*



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)