[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 128, April 21, 1948]

ORGANIZING THE BARRIO OF LINUGOS AND CERTAIN OTHER BARRIOS OF GINGOOG, PROVINCE OF ORIENTAL MISAMIS, INTO INDEPENDENT MUNICIPALITY UNDER THE NAME OF LINUGOS WITH THE SEAT OF GOVERNMENT AT THE BARRIO OF LINUGOS.

Upon recommendation of the Secretary of Interior, pursuant to the provisions of Section sixy-eight of the Revised Administrative Code, the barrios of Linugos and Artadi and the sitios of Kinaya, Consuelo, Tabangan, Tubutubo, Mincawayan, Candiis, Kipawa, Kabalawlawan, Manoligaw, Minpagang, Looc, Damayonan, San Isidro, and Pilgoson, all the municipalities of Gingoog, Province of Oriental Misamis, are hereby organized into an independent municipality under the name of Linugos with the seat of government at the barrio of Linugos.

The municipality of Linugos , as herein organized, shall have the following boundaries:

From the center of the mouth of Binuangan Creek, as shown in the map of Gingoog prepared and submitted by the District Engineer, dated July 26, 1947, following the course of this Creek to where it intersects the present Gingoog-Claveria boundary line; thence northeastward following the said Gingoog-Claveria boundary line to its intersection with the provincial boundary between Oriental Misamis and Agusan; thence northward along the said provincial to Punta, Diwata on the coast of Mindanao Sea; thence along the limits of municipal waters which under the provisions of Section two thousand three hundred thirty-one of the Administrative Code shall pertain to the municipality of Linugos to the point of beginning at the center of the mouth of Binuangan Creek.

The municipality of Gingoog shall have its present territory minus the area included in the municipality of Linugos .

The organization herein made shall take effect on July 1, 1948.

Done at the City of Manila , this 21st day of April, in the year of the Lord, nineteen hundred and forty-eight, and of the Independence of the Philippines , the second.

(Sgd.) MANUEL ROXAS

President of the Philippines

By the President:

(Sgd.) EMILIO ABELLO