## [ EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 141, May 19, 1948 ]

## ORGANIZING CERTAIN BARRIOS OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF ESCALANTE, PROVINCE OF NEGROS OCCIDENTAL, INTO AN INDEPENDENT MUNICIPALITY UNDER THE NAME TOBOSO

Upon the recommendation of the Honorable, the Secretary of the Interior, and pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, the barrios of Toboso, Salamanca, and General Luna, all of the municipality of Escalante, Province of Negros Occidental, are hereby organized into an independent municipality under the name Toboso with the seat of government at the barrio of Toboso.

The municipality of Toboso as herein constituted shall have the following boundaries:

Starting from the month of Salamanca River, upstream following the course of this river to its intersection with Tinobaga Creek; thence following the course of this creek to B.B.M. No. 6; thence running in a straight line to B.B.M. No. 5; thence following the course of the Aglolomot Creek until it intersects latitude 10° 45'; thence in a straight east-to-west line which coincides with latitude 10° 45' to its intersection with the present Escalante-Sagay boundary line; thence southwestward following the said Escalante-Sagay boundary line to the point where it intersects the present Escalante-Calatrava boundary line; thence southeastward following the Escalante-Calatrava boundary line, then the Escalante-San Carlos boundary line as shown in the boundary and index map of Escalante cadastre, B.L. case No. 2, surveyed July, 1917, to October, 1918, by survey party No. 19 of the Bureau of Lands, passing through M.B.M. No. 2, to M.B.M. No. 1, on the shore of Tañon Strait.

The municipality of Escalante shall have its present territory minus the territory comprised in the municipality of Toboso.

The organization herein made shall take effect on July 1, 1948.

Done in the City of Manila, this 19th day of May, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and forty-eight, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the second.

(Sgd.) **ELPIDIO QUIRINO** *President of the Philippines* 

By the President: (Sgd.) **EMILIO ABELLO** *Executive Secretary*