[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 159, August 07, 1948]

ORGANIZING CERTAIN BARRIOS OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF PANDAN, PROVINCE OF CATANDUANES, INTO AN INDEPENDENT MUNICIPALITY UNDER THE NAME OF CARAMORAN

Upon the recommendation of the Secretary of the Interior, and pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code and of Republic Act No. 159, approved June 30, 1947, the barrios of Camboro, Caramoran, Guiamlong, Hitoma, Milabiga, Paniqui, Supang, Tucao and Tubli, and the sitios of Mabini, Bocon, Botoan, Buenavista, Campili, Cagran, Datag, Hinaboyan, Iyao, Malobago, Mabizar, Maui, Luzong, San Jose, Talahib, Toytcy, Tigporo, and Obi, and the Island of Palumbanes, all of the municipality of Pandan, Province of Catanduanes, are hereby organized into an independent municipality under the name of Caramoran, with the seat of government at the barrio of Caramoran.

The municipality of Pandan shall consist of its present territory minus the barrios, sitios and island named in the next preceding paragraph.

The boundary line between the municipality of Caramoran as herein constituted and the municipality of Pandan shall be a straight line starting from a point on the coast of the Cobo Bay somewhere southwest of the poblacion of the barrio of Cobo in the municipality of Pandan and northwest of the poblacion of the barrio of Camboro of the municipality of Caramoran as shown in the map of the municipality of Pandan prepared and submitted by the Assistant Civil Engineer of Catanduanes, March 3, 1947, running inland southeasterly to where it intersects the present boundary line between the municipalities of Pandan and Panganiban. This is represented in the map by the line marked therein thus: "Proposed municipal boundary of Caramoran and Pandan. Also the municipal boundary of Caramoran and Pandan during the American Occupation."

The organization herein made shall take effect on September 1, 1948.

Done in the City of Manila, this 7th day of August, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and forty-eight, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the third.

(SGD.) **ELPIDIO QUIRINO** *President of the Philippines*

By the President: (SGD.) **EMILIO ABELLO** *Executive Secretary*