[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 195, December 31, 1948]

SEGREGATING THE MUNICIPAL DISTRICTS OF LEBAK AND SALAMAN FROM THE MUNICIPALITIES OF KIAMBA AND DINANG, PROVINCE OF COTABATO, AS ORGANIZED UNDER EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 82 OF AUGUST 18, 1947, AND ORGANIZING THEM INTO AN INDEPENDENT MUNICIPALITY UNDER THE NAME OF LEBAK WITH THE SEAT OF GOVERNMENT AT THE SITIO OF KALAMANSIG

Upon the recommendation of the Secretary of the Interior and pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, the municipal districts of Lebak and Salaman which, under Executive Order No. 82, dated August 18, 1947, form parts of the municipalities of Kiamba and Dinag, respectively, are hereby organized into an independent municipality under the name of Lebak, with the seat of government at the sitio of Kalamansig.

The organization herein made shall take effect immediately.

Executive Order No. 82, dated August 18, 1947, is hereby amended accordingly.

Done in the City of Manila, this 31st day of December, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and forty-eight, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the third.

(SGD.) **ELPIDIO QUIRINO** *President of the Philippines*

By the President: (SGD.) **TEODORO EVANGELISTA** *Executive Secretary*



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)