[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 2, July 08, 1946]

ORGANIZING CERTAIN BARRIOS OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF CALBIGA, PROVINCE OF SAMAR, INTO AN INDEPENDENT MUNICIPALITY UNDER THE NAME OF PINABACDAO.

Upon the recommendation of the Provincial Board of Samar and the Secretary of the Interior, and pursuant to the provisions of section sixty-eight of the Revised Administrative Code, the thirty-seven municipalities of the province of Samar as established in section thirty-eight of the Revised Administrative Code are hereby increased to thirty-eight by segregating from the municipality of Calbiga, the barrios of Pinabacdao, Bangon, Botoc, Calampong, Lale, Laygayon, Loctob, Mambog, Obayan, and Pahug and organizing the same into an independent municipality under the name of Pinabacdao with the seat of government in the barrio of Pinabacdao.

The municipality of Pinabacdao as herein organized shall consist of the barrios of Pinabacdao, Bangon, Botoc, Calampong, Lale, Laygayon, Loctob, Mambog, obayan, and Pahug.

The municipality of Calbiga shall consist of its present territory minus the territory comprised in the barrios of Pinabacdao, Bangon, Botoc, Calampong, Lale, Lagayon, Loctob, Mambog, Obayan and Pahug.

The organization herein made shall take effect on July 16, 1946.

Done at the City of Manila , this 8th day of July in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and forty-six, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the first.

(Sqd.) MANUEL ROXAS

President of the **Philippines**

By the President:

(Sgd.) EMILIO ABELLO

Chief of the Executive Office

