[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 353, July 01, 1941]

SEGREGATING FROM THE MUNICIPALITY OF PAGADIAN, PROVINCE OF ZAMBOANGA, THE BARRIOS OF CEBUANO BARRACKS, PARASAN AND TAMBULIG AND ORGANIZING THE SAME INTO A SEPARATE MUNICIPALITY UNDER THE NAME OF AURORA, WITH THE SEAT OF GOVERNMENT AT THE BARRIO OF CEBUANO BARRACKS

Upon the recommendation of the Secretary of the Interior and the Secretary of Finance, and pursuant to the provisions of section sixty-eight of the Revised Administrative Code, the barrios of Cebuano Barracks, Parasan and Tambulig are hereby segregated from the municipality of Pagadian, province of Zamboanga, and organized into an independent municipality under the name of Aurora, with the seat of government at the barrio of Cebuano Barracks.

The municipality of Pagadian shall consist of its pursuant territory minus the territory of the new municipality of Aurora.

The organization herein made shall take effect on January 1, 1942.

Done at the City of Manila, this 1st day of July, in the year of our Lord, nineteen hundred and forty-one, and of the Commonwealth of the Philippines, the sixth.

(Sgd.) MANUEL L. QUEZONPresident of the Philippines

By the President:

(Sgd.) JORGE B. VARGASSecretary to the President



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)