## [ EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 316, December 31, 1940 ]

SEGREGATING FROM THE MUNICIPALITY OF GUINAYANGAN, PROVINCE OF TAYABAS, THE BARRIOS OF ALONEROS, BAGONG SILANG, BALOGO, CABIBIHAN, CATIMO, DANLAGAN, KABUGWANG, KANDALAPDAP, MALBOG, MONATO, MAÑGAYAW, QUINATACUTAN, SIGUIWAN, TAGCAWAYAN, AND TRIUMFO, AND ORGANIZING THE SAME INTO AN INDEPENDENT MUNICIPALITY UNDER THE NAME OF TAGCAWAYAN, WITH THE SEAT OF GOVERNMENT AT THE BARRIO OF TAGCAWAYAN

Pursuant to the provisions of section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, the barrios of Aloneros, Bagong Silang, Balogo, Cabibihan, Catimo, Danlagan, Kabugwang, Kandalapdap, Malbog, Monato, Mangayaw, Quinatacutan, Siguiwan, Tagcawayan, and Triumfo are hereby segregated from the municipality of Guinayangan, Province of Tayabas, and organized into an independent municipality under the name of Tagcawayan, with the seat of government at the barrio of Tagcawayan.

The municipality of Guinayangan shall consist of its present territory minus the territory comprised in the barrios of the new municipality of Tagcawayan as herein specified.

The organization herein made shall take effect January 1, 1941.

Done at the City of Manila, this 31st day of December, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and forty, and of the Commonwealth of the Philippines, the sixth.

(Sgd.) MANUEL L. QUEZON

President of the Philippines

By the President:

(Sgd.) JORGE B. VARGAS Secretary to the President

