[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 159, August 23, 1938]

ORGANIZING CERTAIN BARRIOS OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF DAO IN THE PROVINCE OF CAPIZ, INTO AN INDEPENDENT MUNICIPALITY UNDER THE NAME OF CUARTERO

Whereas, the inhabitants of the barrios of Cuartero, Agdajon, Angub, Bito-on, Bunod, Carataya, Maindang, Malagab-i, Nagba, San Antonio, and Sinabsaban, of the municipality of Dao; Province of Capiz, have petitioned that said barrios be organized into an independent municipality;

Now, therefore, upon the recommendation of the Provincial Board of Capiz and the Secretary of the Interior, and pursuant to the provisions of section sixty-eight of the Revised Administrative Code, the twenty-seven municipalities of the Province of Capiz, as established by section thirty-eight of said Code and Executive Order Numbered Two hundred and eighty-eight, series of nineteen hundred and thirty, are hereby increased to twenty-eight, by segregating from the municipality of Dao, the barrios of Cuartero, Agdajon, Angub, Bito-on, Bun-od, Carataya, Maindang, Malagab-i, Nagba, San Antonio, and Sinabsaban, and organizing the same into an independent municipality under the name of Cuartero, with the seat of government in the barrio of Cuartero.

The municipality of Cuartero as herein organized shall consist of the territory comprised in the barrios of Cuartero, Agdajon, Angub, Bito-on, Bun-od, Carataya, Maindangi Malagab-i, Nagba, San Antonio, and Sinabsaban and shall have the following boundaries:

Beginning from B. B. M. No. 26, following the course of the Panay River in a northeasterly direction to B. B. M. No. 25; thence S. 75° 02' E., 1,012.14 m. to B. B. M. No. 24; thence N. 67° 10' E., 762.98 m. to B. 1?. M. No. 23; thence S. 49° 26' E., 1,873.13 m. to B. B. M. No. 22; thence N 5° 03' E., 1,J04.62 m. to B. B. M. No. 21; thence S. 77 44' E., 944.40 m. to B. B. M. No. 20; thence S. 56° 17' E., 939.88 m. to B. B. M. No. 19; thence N. 82° 55' E., 838.56 m. to B. B. M. No. 18; thence following the course of Maindang River in a northeasterly direction to B. B. M. No. 17; thence following the course of Maindang River in a northeasterly direction to M. B. M. No. 15; thence following the course of Sinabsaban Creek in a southeasterly direction to M. B. M. No. 16; thence S. 59° 53' E., 747.72 m. to M. B. M. No. 17; thence following the course of the Anangue Creek in a southeasterly direction to M. B. M. No. 18; thence following the course of the Maindang River in a southeasterly direction to M. B. M. No. 19; thence S. 55° 36' W., 5,492.89 m. to M. B. M. No. 20; thence N. 70° 58' W., 2,049.45 m. to M. B. M. No. 21; thence N. 37° 07' W., 1,647.69 m. to M. B. M. No. 22; thence N. 87° 15' W., 1,450.87 m. to M. B. M. No. 23; thence S. 75° 16' W., 3,672.75 m. to M. B. M. No. 24; thence No. 61° 47' W., 3,683.03 m. to M. B. M. No. 25; thence following the course of the Pangauitao Creek in a westerly direction to M. B. M. No. 26; thence following the course of the Pangauitao Creek in a northwesterly direction M. B. M. No. 27; thence N. 77° 40' W,