[MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO. 10, October 19, 2016]

Upon the recommendation of the National Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council (NDRRMC), and in view of the impending serious threat of Typhoon "Lawin," suspension of classes at all levels and work in government offices in the following areas, are hereby suspended immediately:

- 1. Provinces of Cagayan and Isabela;
- 2. Provinces of Apayao, Kalinga, Ilocos Norte, Abra, Ilocos Sur, Mt. Province, Ifugao and Calayan Group of Islands; and
- 3. Provinces of La Union, Benguet, Nueva Vizcaya, Quirino and Northern Aurora.

However, those agencies whose functions involve the delivery of basic and health services, preparedness/response to disasters and calamities, and/or the performance of other vital services shall continue with their operations and render the necessary services.

The suspension of work for private companies and offices is left to the discretion of their respective heads.

This Circular shall take effect immediately.

By authority of the President:

(SGD.) SALVADOR C. MEDIALDEA Executive Secretary

Manila, 19 October 2016



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)