[MEMORANDUM ORDER NO. 19, July 05, 2011]

RECONSTITUTING THE INTERNAL AFFAIRS AND COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE IN THE OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT AND AMENDING MEMORANDUM ORDER NO. 182, SERIES 2005 AS AMENDED BY MEMORANDUM ORDER NO. 295, SERIES 2009 AND MEMORANDUM ORDER NO. 10, SERIES 2010

By virtue of Memorandum Order No. 182, s. 2005 as amended by Memorandum Order No. 295, s. 2009 and Memorandum Order No, 10, s. 2010, an Internal Affairs and Complaints Committee (IACC) was created to investigate all administrative disciplinary complaints/cases filed against public officers and employees who are non-presidential appointees of the Office of the President.

In order to resolve all pending IACC cases of the employees in the Office of the President, this Office hereby orders the reconstitution of the Internal Affairs and Complaints Committee, with the understanding that IACC shall still be directed and guided by its functions set forth in Memorandum Order No. 182, s. 2005 as amended.

Further, Section 2 of Memorandum Order No. 182, 2. 2005, as amended by Memorandum Order No. 295, s. 2009 and Memorandum Order No. 10, s. 2010 should read as follows:

Section 2. Composition; Quorum.—The IACC shall be composed of five (5) members as follows:

- 1. Head, Discipline Office (DO) who shall be the Chairman or Presiding Officer;
- 2. Head, Office of the Deputy Executive Secretary for Finance and Administration (ODESFA);
- 3. Head, Office of the Deputy Executive Secretary for Legal Affairs (ODESLA);
- 4. Head, Office of the Deputy Executive Secretary for General Administration (ODESGA);
- 5. Head, Office of the Deputy Executive Secretary for Internal Audit (ODESIA)

The ODESFA shall be the designated Secretariat of the IACC.

All memorandum orders and executive issuances or portions thereof which are inconsistent with this Memorandum Order are hereby revoked, amended or modified accordingly.

This Memorandum Order shall take effect immediately.