[MEMORANDUM ORDER NO. 242, March 06, 2007

AMENDING SECTION 1 OF MEMORANDUM ORDER NO. 421, SERIES OF 1992

WHEREAS, Memorandum Order No. 421 dated 25 March 1992 created the Lake Lanao Watershed Protection and Development Council (LLWPDC) to protect, maintain, and improve the forestry cover and water yield for hydropower, irrigation and domestic use of the Lake Lanao Watershed Reservation;

WHEREAS, the only local government unit (LGU) represented in the Lake Lanao Watershed Protection and Development Council is the Regional Governor of the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM);

WHEREAS, Lake Lanao and Agus Watershed traverse the provinces of Lanao del Norte and Lanao del Sur;

WHEREAS, there is a need for the other covered LGUs to be represented in the LLWPDC;

NOW, THEREFORE, I, GLORIA MACAPAGAL-ARROYO, President of the Philippines, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, do hereby order:

Section 1. Section 1 of Memorandum Order No. 421, series of 1992, is hereby amended to include the Provincial Governors of Lanao del Norte and Lanao del Sur, and the Mayor of Marawi City as members of the Lake Lanao Watershed Protection and Development Council.

Section 2. This Memorandum Order shall take effect immediately.

Done in the City of Manila, this 6rh day of March, in the year of our Lord, Two Thousand and Seven.

(Sgd.) GLORIA M ARROYO

By the President:

(Sqd.) EDUARDO R. ERMITA

Executive Secretary

