[DENR ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 98-58, September 08, 1998]

PRIORITY CHEMICAL LIST

Pursuant to Section 19, Chapter IV, Title of DENR Administrative Order 29, the Implementing Rules and Regulations of the Republic Act 6969, the Toxic Substances, Hazardous Wastes, and Nuclear Wastes Control Act of 1990 (hereinafter, RA 6969), the Department hereby promulgates the following Priority Chemical List (PCL):

1. 1,1,1,-Trichlor	roethane	15. Ethylene Oxide
2. 1,2 Diphenylh	ydrazine	16. Halons

1,2 Diphenylhydrazine
 Arsenic Compounds
 Asbestos
 Hexachloroethane

4. Aspestos 18. Hexachioroethane
5. Benzene 19. Lead Compounds
6. Beryllium Compounds 20. Mercury Compounds

6. Beryllium Compounds7. Cadmium Compounds20. Mercury Compounds21. Mirex

8. Carbon Tetrachloride 22. Polychlorinated Biphenyls (PCBs)

9. Chlorofluoro Carbons (CFCs) 23. Phosgene

10. Chloroform 24. Pentachlorophenol

11. Chlorinated Ethers 25. Polybrominated Biphenyls (PBBs)

12. Chromium Compounds
13. Cyanide Compounds
14. Ethylene Dibromide
26. Selenium
27. Tributyltin
28. Vinyl Chloride

Users, importers, and manufacturers of these chemicals are hereby required to comply with the following requirements:

- 1. Completion and submission to the Environmental Quality Division (EQD) of the Environmental Management Bureau (EMB) of a Hazardous Wastes Registration Form;
- 2. Completion and submission to the EQD, EMB, of the PCL Biennial Report. The First Biennial Report should be submitted from September 1 to December 31, 1998. Subsequent Biennial Reports shall be submitted within fifteen (15) days from the end of each calendar year; and
- 3. Registration and Biennial Reports must be in a form prescribed by the Department and accompanied with the payment of prescribed fees.

Inquiries regarding the Chemical Abstract Services (CAS) numbers of, and the list of synonyms for these priority chemicals shall be directed to Environmental Quality Division, Environmental Management Bureau 99-101 Topaz Building Kamias Rd., Quezon City.