Source: www.officialgazette.gov.ph

[PROCLAMATION NO. 194 (1), September 23, 1955]

EXCLUDING FROM THE OPERATION OF PROCLAMATION NO. 496, SERIES OF 1939, WHICH ESTABLISHED THE CAPOOCAN FOREST RESERVE SITUATED IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF CAPOOCAN, PROVINCE OF LEYTE, ISLAND OF LEYTE, CERTAIN PARCEL OF LAND EMBRACED THEREIN AND DECLARING THE SAME AVAILABLE FOR VISARES BARRIO SITE PURPOSES

Upon the recommendation of the Secretary of Agriculture and Natural Resources and pursuant to the provisions of Section 1826 of the Revised Administrative Code, I RAMON MAGSAYSAY, President of the Philippines, do hereby exclude from the operation of Proclamation No. 496, series of 1939, which established the Capoocan Forest Reserve, situated in the Municipality of Capoocan, Province of Leyte, Island of Leyte, a certain parcel of land embraced therein and declare the same available for Visares barrio site under the disposition of the Bureau of Lands, subject to private rights, if any there be, which parcel of land is more particularly shown in Bureau of Forestry Map F.R.-94-1 and technically described to wit:

Beginning from Corner 1 which is Post Km 78 of the National Highway between Ormoc City and Capoocan, Province of Leyte, thence N. 75°E., 300 meters to Corner 2, a White Lauan tree 60 cm. in diameter; thence following a creek downstream in a southerly direction about 220 meters to Corner 3, a White Lauan tree 30 cm. in diameter; thence S. 24°E., 140 meters to Corner 4, a Magasinoro tree 40 cm. in diameter; thence S. 2°E., 200 m. to Corner 5, an Apitong tree 60 cm. in diameter; thence S. 45°W., 210 m. to Corner 6, a White Lauan tree 25 cm. in diameter; thence following the national highway in a general northwesterly direction about 760 meters to Corner 1, the point of beginning.

Containing an approximate area of 14 hectares. This is a subject to future survey in accordance with the Bureau of Lands standard.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and caused the seal of the Republic of the Philippines to be affixed.

DONE in the City of Manila, this 23rd day of September, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and fifty-five, and of the Independence of the Philippines, the tenth.

(SGD.) RAMON MAGSAYSAY President of the Philippines

By the President: (SGD.) MARIANO YENKO, JR. Assistant Executive Secretary