## [ Act No. 3133, March 06, 1924 ]

## ALL ACT TO ESTABLISH AND FIX THE BOUNDARY LINE BETWEEN THE PROVINCE OF TAYABAS AND THE PROVINCES OF ISABELA, NUEVA VIZOAYA, AND HUEVA ECIJA

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Legislature assembled and by the authority of the same:

SECTION 1. The boundary line between the Province of Tayabas and the Provinces of Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, and Nueva Ecija is hereby established and fixed as follows: A straight line beginning at Dinapiqui Point, at the north entrance of the Bay of Dilasac, on the east coast of Luzon Island, and running in a westerly direction to Dos Hermanos Mountain, corner eight of the survey of the boundary line between Isabela and Nueva Vizcaya, made by the Bureau of Lands in nineteen hundred and fourteen; hence in a straight line, in a southwesterly direction, to a point twenty miles west of the pueblo of Casiguran; hence in a straight line, in a southwesterly direction, to a point on the eastern boundary of Nueva Ecija, approximately nineteen miles west of the pueblo of Baler, and hence in a southerly direction, in a line slightly curved toward the east, following approximately the old boundary line as it was prior to the promulgation of Executive Order Numbered Sixty-six, series of nineteen hundred and seventeen, to the intersection of the existing boundary lines of the Provinces of Bulacan and Nueva Ecija. The entire territory described is hereby declared comprised in the jurisdictional territory of the Province of Tayabas.

SEC. 2. All acts or parts of acts and other provisions of law in conflict with this Act are hereby repealed.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect on its approval.

Approved, March 6, 1924.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)