[POEA MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO. 11, s. 2003, March 23, 2003]

EXEMPTION OF SEAFARERS FROM THE NEW VISA PROCESSING FOR SCHENGEN COUNTRIES

Per Note Verbale of the Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany, Manila to the Philippine Department of Foreign Affairs, Filipino seafarers are now exempted from the new Schengen visa processing procedure by virtue of a collective decision of the Schengen partners reached in Brussels on 7 February 2003.

The Schengen member countries are Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxemburg, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain.

For information and guidance.

Adopted: 24 March 2003

(SGD.) ROSALINDA DIMAPILIS-BALDOZ

Administrator



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)