[EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 133, October 10, 2002]

TRANSFERRING THE TOLL REGULATORY BOARD FROM THE OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT TO THE DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION AND COMMUNICATIONS AND REORGANIZING THE SAME

WHEREAS, Presidential Decree No. 1112 dated March 31, 1977 created the Toll Regulatory Board to closely supervise and regulate the operation of toll facilities by the private sector and the collection of toll fees;

WHEREAS, Presidential Decree No. 1649 dated October 26, 1979 reorganized the Toll Regulatory Board to be composed of the Minister of Transportation and Communications as Chairman and the following Members: the Deputy Director-General of the National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA), the Deputy Minister of Public Highways, the Deputy Minister of Finance, and a representative from the private sector;

WHEREAS, the Toll Regulatory Board was attached to the Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) by virtue of Republic Act No. 6957, as amended by Republic Act No. 7718, and later transferred to the Office of the President by virtue of Executive Order No. 67 dated January 26, 1999;

WHEREAS, there is a need to transfer the Toll Regulatory Board to the Department of Transportation and Communications (DOTC);

WHEREAS, under Section 31, Book III of the Administrative Code of 1987, the President has the continuing authority to reorganize the Office of the President;

NOW THEREFORE, I, GLORIA MACAPAGAL-ARROYO, President of the Philippines, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, do hereby order:

- SECTION 1. Transfer of the Toll Regulatory Board. The Toll Regulatory Board is hereby transferred from the Office of the President to the Department of Transportation and Communications (DOTC).
- SECTION 2. Composition of the Toll Regulatory Board. The Toll Regulatory Board shall be composed of the following:
 - a) Secretary of Transportation and Communications as Chairman;
 - b) Secretaries of the following Departments, or their duly authorized representatives with rank not lower than Undersecretary:
 - 1. Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH);
 - 2. Department of Finance (DOF); and
 - 3. National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA);