[MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO. 29, April 12, 2012]

DIRECTING ALL CONCERNED GOVERNMENT AGENCIES TO PLAN, PREPARE, AND CONDUCT ACTIVITIES FOR THE INAUGURATION OF THE PUERTO PRINCESA UNDERGROUND RIVER (PPUR) AS ONE OF THE NEW SEVEN WONDERS OF NATURE (N7WN), PURSUANT TO PROCLAMATION NO. 182 (S. 2011)

WHEREAS, Proclamation No. 182 (s. 2011) declared a national and international promotion campaign in support of PPUR as the country's lone entry and finalist in the search for the N7WN;

WHEREAS, the same Proclamation created the PPUR-N7WN Campaign Task Force tasked to undertake an aggressive voting campaign at the national and local levels in order that the PPUR could make it as one of the N7WN;

WHEREAS, on 28 January 2012 , the N7WN foundation through its President and Founder, Mr. Bernard Weber, officially proclaimed the PPUR as one of the N7WN;

WHEREAS, the triumph of the PPUR has made it as a world-renowned tourist spot and will attract international interest that will benefit the country in terms of tourism and investment; and

WHEREAS, being one of the New 7 Wonders of Nature, it is imperative that the PPUR be given due recognition through an inauguration ceremony which will be held in One Esplanade Mall of Asia, Pasay City on 21 April 2012, to be followed by another one in Puerto Princesa City.

NOW THEREFORE, the concerned government agencies are hereby directed as follows:

SECTION 1. Preparations for the Inauguration of PPUR as one of the N7WN. To ensure the success of the PPUR Inauguration activities, the PPUR-N7WN Campaign Task Force organized under Proclamation 182 is hereby directed to take charge of the inauguration program in Metro Manila, and convene immediately to plan, prepare and undertake all activities related to the inauguration, as well as to mobilize the contingent for the said event.

SECTION 2. Collaborating agencies. The following agencies are hereby directed to coordinate and assist the PPUR Campaign Task Force in the conduct of activities for the PPUR Inauguration:

a. Secretary, Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH);

b. Chairperson, Metro Manila Development Authority (MMDA);

c. Executive Director, National Historical Commission of the Philippines (NHCP);

d. Director General, Philippine National Police (PNP); and