[Act No. 3336, December 07, 1926]

AN ACT TO AMEND SECTIONS ONE HUNDRED AND SIXTEEN AND ONE HUNDRED AND TWENTY-THREE OF ACT NUMBERED TWENTY-SEVEN HUNDRED AND ELEVEN, KNOWN AS THE ADMINISTRATIVE CODE.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Legislature assembled and by the authority of the same:

SECTION 1. Section one hundred and sixteen of Act Numbered Twenty-seven hundred and eleven, known as the Administrative Code, is hereby amended to read as follows:

"SEC. 116. *Membership of House.*—The House of Representatives has ninety-four members, consisting of one Representative from each province or representative district hereinafter specified, and apportioned as follows:

"Abra, one; Albay, three; Antique, one; Bataan, one; Batanes, one; Batangas, three; Bohol, three; Bulacan, two; Cagayan, two; Camarines Norte, one; Camarines Sur, two; Capiz, three; Cavite, one; Cebu, seven; Ilocos Norte, two; Ilocos Sur, two; Iloilo, five; Isabela, one; Laguna, two; La Union, two; Leyte, four; Marinduque, one; Masbate, one; Manila, two; Mindoro, one; Misamis, two; the Mountain Province, three; Nueva Ecija, two; Nueva Vizcaya, one; Occidental Negros, three; Oriental Negros, two; Palawan, one; Pampanga, two; Pangasinan, five; Rizal, two; Romblon, one; Samar, three; Sorsogon, two; Surigao, one; Tarlac, two; Tayabas, two; Zambales, one; and the Department of Mindanao and Sulu, five."

SEC. 2. A new paragraph is hereby inserted after their nineteenth paragraph of section one hundred and twenty-three of the same Act, which shall read as follows:

"Nueva Ecija: First district—Composed of the municipalities of Nampicuan, Cuyapo, Guimba, Munoz, Lupao, Talavera, Santo Domingo, Licab, Quezon, Aliaga, Zaragoza, Jaen and San Antonio. Second district—Composed of the municipalities of Caranglan, Pantabangan, Rizal, Bongabon, Laur, Cabanatuan, Santa Rosa, San Leonardo, Gapan, Penaranda, Papaya, San Isidro, Cabiao and San Jose."

- SEC. 3. All acts and provisions of law inconsistent here-with are hereby repealed.
- SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect beginning with the elections of nineteen hundred and twenty-eight.

Approved, December 7, 1926.