[Act No. 3267, December 08, 1925]

AN ACT TO AMEND SECTION ONE HUNDRED AND FIFTY-FOUR OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE CODE, AS AMENDED, AND SECTION THREE OF ACT NUMBERED TWENTY-NINE HUNDRED AND FORTY-ONE, AS AMENDED, AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Legislature assembled and by the authority of the same:

SECTION 1. Section one hundred and fifty-four of the Administrative Code, as amended by section one of Act Numbered Thirty-one hundred and seven, is hereby amended to read as follows:

"SEC. 154. Judges of first instance for judicial districts.— One judge of first instance shall be commissioned for each judicial district, except the third, fifth, sixth, seventh, ninth, fourteenth, fifteenth, twentieth, and twenty-third.

"For the Third Judicial District there shall be two judges, one of whom shall preside over the Court of First Instance of the Province of Ilocos Norte and the other over those of the Provinces of Ilocos Sur and Abra.

"For the Fifth Judicial District there shall be two judges who shall be known as judges of the first and second branch, respectively.

"For the Sixth Judicial District there shall be two judges, one of whom shall preside over the Court of First Instance of the Province of Nueva Ecija and the other over that of the Province of Tarlac.

"For the Seventh Judicial District there shall be two judges, one of whom shall preside over the Court of First Instance of the Province of Pampanga and the other over that of the Province of Bulacan.

"For the Ninth Judicial District there shall be six judges who shall be known as judges of the first, second, third, fourth, fifth, and sixth branch, respectively.

"For the Fourteenth Judicial District there shall be two judges who shall be known as judges of the first and second branch, respectively.

"For the Fifteenth Judicial District there shall be two judges, one of whom shall preside over the Courts of First Instance of the Provinces of Camarines Norte and Camarines Sur and the other over those of the Province of Albay and the Subprovince of Catanduanes.

"For the Twentieth Judicial District there shall be two judges who shall be known as judges of the first and second branch, respectively.

"For the Twenty-third Judicial District there shall be two judges who shall