[Act No. 3106, March 17, 1923]

AN ACT TO AMEND SECTION ELEVEN HUNDRED AND FIFTY-ONE OF ACT NUMBERED TWENTY-SEVEN HUNDRED AND ELEVEN, KNOWN AS THE ADMINISTRATIVE CODE, RELATIVE TO COLLECTION DISTRICTS AND PORTS OF ENTRY

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Legislature assembled and by the authority of the same:

SECTION 1. Section eleven hundred and fifty-one of Act Numbered Twenty-seven hundred and eleven, known as the Administrative Code, is hereby amended to read as follows:

"SEC. 1151. Collection districts and ports of entry thereof.—For administrative purposes the Philippine Islands shall be divided into ten collection districts, the respective limits of which may be changed from time to time in the discretion of the Insular Collector; but the Provinces of Pangasinan and La Union shall belong to the district of Pangasinan, with Sual as its port of entry, and the Province of Tayabas to the district of Tayabas, with Hondagua as its port of entry. The principal ports of entry for the respective collection districts shall be Manila, Sual, Tabaco, Legaspi, Pulupandan, Iloilo, Cebu, Zamboanga, Jolo, and Hondagua."

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect on its approval.

Approved, March 17, 1923.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)