[Act No. 2809, March 03, 1919]

AN ACT TO AUTHORIZE THE SEGREGATION OF CAMARINES NORTE FROM THE PROVINCE OF AMBOS CAMARINES AND RE-ESTABLISHMENT OF THE FORMER PROVINCE OF CAMARINES NORTE. AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Legislature assembled and by authority of the same:

SECTION 1. The Governor-General is hereby authorized, whenever the public interest may require it, and subject to such conditions as he may desire to impose, to re-establish as an independent province the former Province of Camarines Norte, consolidated with the Province of Camarines Sur.

SEC. 2. The Province of Camarines Norte so re-established shall have the same territory as before its consolidation with Camarines Sur for the organization of the present Province of Ambos Camarines, and its capital shall be the municipality of Daet, on the Island of Luzon. The provisions of the Administrative Code in so far as they are applicable to a regularly organized province shall apply to the government and operation of said province and to the election and appointment of the officers thereof. The remaining territory of the Province of Ambos Camarines shall be denominated the Province of Camarines Sur.

SEC. 3. Upon the separation being ordered by the Governor-General, the elective provincial officers of the new Province of Camarines Norte shall for the time being be appointed by the said Governor-General, by and with the consent of the Senate, and shall hold office until their successors shall be duly elected and qualified.

The provincial officers of Camarines Norte shall each receive an annual compensation at the rate fixed by the provincial board which shall not in any case exceed two thousand pesos for the provincial governor, nineteen hundred pesos for the provincial treasurer, and eighteen hundred pesos for the provincial fiscal, and for each member of the provincial board a per diem, not to exceed five pesos for each session actually attended.

SEC. 4. The Province of Camarines Norte shall have a Representative in the House of Representatives and shall continue to belong to the Sixth Senate District. The present Representative for the First Electoral District of Ambos Camarines shall, during his term of office, be considered as Representative for the Province of Camarines Norte.

SEC. 5. At the next and subsequent elections for the office of Representative, the Province of Camarines Sur shall have two election districts which shall be composed of the following municipalities: First District, of the municipalities of Cabusao, Canaman, Calnbanga. Camaligan, Gainza, Libmanan, Lupi, Magarao, Milaor, Minalabag, Naga, Pamplona, Pasacao, Ragay, San Fernando, and Sipocot; Second District, of the municipalities of Eaao, Buhi, Bula, Bato, Caramoan, Goa, Iriga, Lagonoy, Nabua, Pili, Sagnay, San Jose, Siruma, Tigaon, and Tinambac.

SEC. 6. Upon the segregation of the Province of Camarines Norte, the provincial