[Act No. 1619, March 21, 1907]

AN ACT INCREASING THE NUMBER OF MUNICIPALITIES IN THE PROVINCE OF BULACAN FROM FOURTEEN TO FIFTEEN, BY SEPARATING FROM BALIUAG THE FORMER MUNICIPALITY OF SAN RAFAEL, GIVING THE LATTER THE TERRITORY WHICH IT COMPRISED PRIOR TO THE PASSAGE OF ACT NUMBERED NINE HUNDRED AND THIRTY-TWO, AND PROVIDING FOR THE DISTRIBUTION OF FUNDS IN THE MUNICIPAL TREASURY OF BALIUAG RESULTING FROM THE SEPARATION FROM BALIUAG OF THE FORMER MUNICIPALITY OF SAN RAFAEL.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. The fourteen municipalities of the Province of Bulacan as established by Act Numbered Fifteen hundred and eighty-eight, shall, in accordance with the provisions of this Act, lie increased to fifteen, by separating from Baliuag the former municipality of San Rafael, which is hereby reconstituted and shall consist of the territory of which it was constituted prior to the passage of Act Numbered Nine hundred and thirty-two.

SEC. 2.. The public good requiring the speedy enactment of this bill, the passage of the same is hereby expedited in accordance with section two of "An Act prescribing the order of procedure by the Commission in the enactment of laws," passed September twenty-sixth, nineteen hundred.

Sec. 3 This Act shall take effect on August tenth, nineteen hundred and seven: *Provided*, That the distribution of funds in the municipal treasury of Baliuag resulting from the separation from Baliuag of the former municipality of San Rafael shall be made as of the date of the passage of this Act.

Enacted, March 21, 1907.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)