## [ Act No. 1669, July 08, 1907 ]

AN ACT TO ANNEX THE MUNICIPALITIES OF THE LATE PROVINCE OF ROMBLON TO THE THIRD ASSEMBLY DISTRICT OF CAPIZ FOR THE PURPOSES OF THE ELECTION TO BE HELD JULY THIRTIETH, NINETEEN HUNDRED AND SEVEN, AND AMENDING THE ELECTION LAW BY REDUCING THE NUMBER OF DELEGATES TO THE PHILIPPINE ASSEMBLY TO EIGHTY AND REDISTRICTING THE PROVINCE OF CAPIZ FOR THE ASSEMBLY ELECTION TO BE HELD IN NINETEEN HUNDRED AND NINE AND THEREAFTER.

Whereas the late Province of Romblon has been made a sub-province of Capiz and has thus lost its identity as a province and its right to separate representation in the Philippine Assembly; and

Whereas it is necessary that the qualified electors in the sub-province of Romblon be not disfranchised in the forthcoming Assembly election; and

Whereas it is not practicable at the present time to make an entire new division of the Province of Capiz into Assembly districts . inasmuch as such entire division would take effect so late as to be an injustice to a great number of electors and their candidates: Now, therefore,

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. The first paragraph of section five of Act Numbered Fifteen hundred and eighty-two is hereby amended to read as follows:

"SEC. 5. The Philippine Assembly.—The Philippine Assembly OfRotfeat shall consist of eighty members, apportioned among the provinces as follows:

Albay three Ambos three Camarines Antique one Bataan one Batangas three Bohol three Bulacan two Cagayan two Capiz three Cavite one Cebu seven Ilocos Norte two llocos Sur three lloilo five Isabela one La Laguna two La Union two