## [ Act No. 1717, September 20, 1907 ]

AN ACT TO INCREASE THE NUMBER 3F MUNICIPALITIES IN THE PROVINCE OF NUEVA ECIJA FROM FIFTEEN TO TWENTY-ONE, BY SEPARATING FROM THE PRESENT MUNICIPALITIES OF CUYAPO, ALIAGA, SAN ANTONIO, SAN ISIDRO, PEÑARANDA, AND TALAVERA THE FORMER MUNICIPALITIES OF NAMPICUAN, ZARAGOZA, JAEN, CABIAO, SAN LEONARDO, AND SANTO DOMINGO, RESPECTIVELY, AND GIVING TO EACH THE TERRITORY WHICH IT COMPRISED PRIOR TO THE PASSAGE OF ACT NUMBERED NINE HUNDRED AND THIRTY-THREE.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. The fifteen municipalities of the Province of Nueva Ecija, as established by Act Numbered Nine hundred and thirty-three, as amended by Acts Numbered Nine hundred and forty-eight, Twelve hundred and thirty-two, and Sixteen hundred and eighty-seven, shall, in accordance with the provisions of this Act, be increased to twenty-one, by separating the former municipalities of Nampicuan, Zaragoza, Jaen, Cabiao, San Leonardo, and Santo Domingo from the present municipalities of Cuyapo, Aliaga, San Antonio, San Isidro, Pefiaranda, and Talavera, respectively. The municipalities of Cuyapo, Aliaga, San Antonio, San Isidro, Penaranda, and Talavera shall consist of the territory of which they were constituted prior to the passage of Act Numbered Nine hundred and thirty-three, and the barrios of Nampicuan, Zaragoza, Jaen. Cabiao, San Leonardo, and Santo Domingo are hereby reconstituted as municipalities and shall consist of the territory which they comprised prior (o the passage of said Act.

SEC 2. The first municipal elections for the new municipalities of Nampieuan, Zaragoza, Jaen, Gabiao, San Leonardo, and Santo Domingo shall continue the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November, nineteen hundred and seven, and in accordance with the provisions of The Election Law relative to elections in new municipalities. Until the officials elected for the new municipalities of Nampicuan, Zaragoza, Jacn, Cabiao, San Leonardo, and Santo Doininiro, as described in section one of this Act, shall have qualified, the present organization of the municipalities of Cuyapo, Aliaga. San Anton in, San Isidro, Peñaranda, and Talavera shall continue: *Provided*, That the distribution of funds in the municipal treasuries of Cuyapo, Aliaga, San Antonio, San Isidro, Peñaranda, and Talavera resulting from the separation from said municipalities of the municipalities of Nampicuan, Zaragoza, Jaen, Cabiao, San Leonardo, and Santo Domingo, hereby constituted, shall be made as of the date of the passage of this Act and in accordance with the provisions of Act Numbered Seven hundred and twenty-six.

SEC. 3. The public good requiring the speedy enactment of this bill, the passage of the same is hereby expedited in accordance with section two of "An Act prescribing the order of procedure by the Commission in the enactment of laws," passed September twenty-sixth, nineteen hundred.

SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect on its passage.

Enacted, September 20, 1907.