[Act No. 1105, April 04, 1904]

AN ACT LEGALIZING THE ACTION OF THE MUNICIPAL BOARD OF THE CITY OF MANILA IN DIVIDING THE TERRITORY OF THE CITY OF MANILA INTO THIRTEEN DISTRICTS, ASSIGNING THE NAMES AND DEFINING THE BOUNDARIES OF EACH OF SAID DISTRICTS.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. The action of the Municipal Board of the city of Manila in adopting a resolution on the thirtieth day of July, nineteen hundred and two, whereby the territory of the city of Manila was divided into thirteen districts, to be known as Tondo, San Nicolas, Binondo, Santa Cruz, Quiapo, San Miguel, Intramuros, Ermita, Paco, Malate, Pandacan, Sampaloc and Santa Ana, and defining the boundaries of said districts, is hereby ratified and confirmed, and the names and boundaries of the districts as named and hounded in said resolution shall be the lawful names and boundaries of such districts for the purposes of administration, the description of property, defining the limits of such districts for the purpose of representation on the Advisory Board of the city of Manila, and for all other purposes.

SEC. 2. The public good requiring the speedy enactment of this bill, the passage of the same is hereby expedited in accordance with section two of "An Act prescribing the order of procedure by the Commission in the enactment of laws," passed September twenty-sixth, nineteen hundred.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect on its passage.

Enacted, April 4, 1904.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)