[Act No. 1241, October 05, 1904]

AN ACT AMENDING ACT NUMBERED NINE HUNDRED AND FIFTY-THREE, REDUCING THE NUMBER OF MUNICIPALITIES IN THE PROVINCE OF SURIGAO TO TWENTY-NINE, BY FURTHER REDUCING THE NUMBER OF MUNICIPALITIES IN SAID PROVINCE TO TWELVE.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. Act Numbered Nine hundred and fifty-three, entitled "An Act reducing the thirty-four municipalities of the Province of Surigao to twenty-nine," is hereby amended, and the twenty-nine existing municipalities of the Province of Surigao shall, in accordance with the provisions of this Act, be reduced to twelve, as follows:

- 1. The municipality of Surigao shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Nonoc, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Surigao.
- 2. The municipality of Placer shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Taganaan and Mainit, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Placer.
- 3. The municipality of Gigaquit shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Bacuag and Claver, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Gigaquit.
- 4. The municipality of Cantilan shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Oarrascal and Lanuza, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Cantilan.
- 5. The municipality of Taming shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Cortes and Tago, and that of La Paz excepting the barrio of Marijatac with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Tandag.
- 6. The municipality of Lianga shall consist of its present territory and that of the barrio of Marijatac, now a part of the municipality of La Paz, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Lianga.
- 7. The municipality of Hinatuan shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Bistig, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Hinatuan.
- 8. The municipality of Dapa shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Numaneia, Oabuntog, and Sapao, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Dapa.
- 9. The municipality of Dinagat shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Loreto, with the seat of the municipal government at the