[Act No. 968, October 31, 1903]

AN ACT REPEALING ACTS NUMBERED THREE HUNDRED AND SEVENTY AND THREE HUNDRED AND NINETY-NINE RELATIVE TO THE REDUCTION OF THE NUMBER OF MUNICIPALITIES IN THE PROVINCE OF BOHOL, AND REDUCING THE THIRTY-FIVE EXISTING MUNICIPALITIES IN SAID PROVINCE TO THIRTY-TWO.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. Act Numbered Three hundred and seventy, entitled "An Act reducing the thirty-three existing municipalities in the Province of Bohol to fifteen," and Act Numbered Three hundred and ninety-nine, entitled "An Act amending Act Numbered Three hundred and seventy, entitled 'An Act reducing the thirty-three existing municipalities in the Province of Bohol to fifteen,' " which have not yet become operative by reason of the failure of the provincial governor to act thereunder, are hereby repealed; and the thirty-five existing municipalities of the Province of Bohol shall, in accordance with the provisions of this Act, be reduced to thirty-two, as follows:

- 1. The municipality of Ubay shall consist of its present territory with the exception of its barrio of Cabulao, and of that part of the present municipality of Ipil which lies on the right bank of the Ipil River, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Ubay.
- 2. The municipality of Talibon shall consist of its present territory and that part of the present municipality of Ipil lying on the left bank of the Ipil River, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Talibon.
- 3. The municipality of Balilihan shall consist of its present territory and of that part of the present municipality of Catigbian which lies on the west bank of the Agutay River, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Balilihan.
- 4. The municipality of Antequera shall consist of its present territory and of that part of the present municipality of Catigbian lying east of Agutay River, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Antequera.
- 5. The municipality of Mabini shall consist of the territory of the present municipality of Batuanan, the barrio of Cabulao in the present municipality of Ubay, and the barrio of Libas in the present municipality of Candijay, with the seat of the municipal government at the present barrio of Libas.
- 6. The municipality of Dimiao shall consist of its present territory and of that part of the present municipality of Lila west of a north and south dividing line which shall run immediately west of the "casco de la poblacion" of the municipality of Lila, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Dimiao: *Provided*, That such line dividing the municipality of Lila shall be immediately run by the supervisor-treasurer of the province, and his survey as reported to the provincial board shall be a final settlement of the proper