[Act No. 951, October 22, 1903]

AN ACT REDUCING THE TWENTY-FOUR MUNICIPALITIES OF THE PROVINCE OF MISAMIS TO TEN.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. The twenty-four municipalities of the Province of Misamis shall, in accordance with the provisions of this Act, be reduced to ten, as follows:

- 1. The municipality of Cagayan shall consist of its present territory, that of the barrio of Gusa in the present municipality of Agusan, and that of the municipalities of Iponan, Opol, Salvador, and Alubijid, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Cagayan.
- 2. The municipality of Initao shall consist of all the territory included within the municipality when the Province of Misamis was organized, except so much thereof as has since been included in the Moro Province by Act Numbered Seven hundred and eighty-seven, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Initao.
- 3. The municipality of Tagoloan shall consist of its present territory, that of the municipality of Santa Ana, and that of the municipality of Agusan, except the barrio of Gusa, annexed to the municipality of Cagayan by paragraph one hereof, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Tagoloan.
- 4. The municipality of Balingasag shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Jasaan, Lagonlong, and Salay, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Balingasag.
- 5. The municipality of Talisayan shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Gingoog, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Talisayan.
- 6. The municipality of Mambajao shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Catarman, Sagay, and Mahinog, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Mambajao.
- 7. The municipality of Misamis shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Loculan, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Misamis.
- 8. The municipality of Jimenez shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 9. The municipality of Oroquieta shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 10. The municipality of Langaran shall preserve its present boundaries.
- SEC. 2. The municipal elections in each of the new municipalities shall be held in accordance with the rules contained in Act Numbered Seven hundred and thirty, as