[Act No. 943, October 15, 1903]

AN ACT REDUCING THE TWENTY-THREE MUNICIPALITIES OF THE PROVINCE OF PAMPANGA TO SEVENTEEN.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. The twenty-three municipalities of the Province of Pampanga shall, in accordance with the provisions of this Act, be reduced to seventeen, as follows:

- 1. The municipality of Arayat shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Santa Ana, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Arayat.
- 2. The municipality of Bacolor shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Santa Rita, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Bacolor.
- 3. The municipality of Guagua shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Betis, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Guagua.
- 4. The municipality of Macabebe shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of San Miguel, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Macabebe.
- 5. The municipality of Santo Tomas shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Minalin, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Santo Tomas.
- 6. The municipality of San Luis shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of San Simon with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of San Luis.
- 7. The municipality of Apalit shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 8. The municipality of Angeles shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 9. The municipality of Candaba shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 10. The municipality of Floridablanca shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 11. The municipality of Lubao shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 12. The municipality of Mexico shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 13. The municipality of Mabalacat shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 14. The municipality of Magalan shall preserve its present boundaries.