[Act No. 944, October 15, 1903]

AN ACT REDUCING THE THIRTY-THREE MUNICIPALITIES OF THE PROVINCE OF CAGAYAN TO TWENTY-TWO.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. The thirty-three municipalities of the Province of Cagayan shall, in accordance with the provisions of this Act, be reduced to twenty-two, as follows:

- 1. The municipality of Lal-lo shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 2. The municipality of Gattaran shall consist of its present territory and that portion of the present municipality of Nassiping which is on the east side of the Cagavan River, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Gattaran.
- 3. The municipality of Santo Niño shall consist of its present territory and that portion of the present municipality of Nassiping which is on the west side of the Cagayan River, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Santo Niño.
- 4. The municipality of Amulung shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Cordoba, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Amulung.
- 5. The municipality of Mauanan shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Malaueg, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Mauanan.
- 6. The municipality of Aparri shall consist of its present territory and that portion of the territory of the town of Buguey which comprises the barrios of Mala and Paddaya, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Aparri.
- 7. The municipality of Camalaniugan shall consist of its present territory and of the barrios of Dalaya, Balza, Fula. Pattao, Massi, and Mision, in the present municipality of Buguey, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Camalaniugan.
- 8. The municipality of Basco shall consist of the Islands of Batan, Isbayat, and Saptan, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Basco.
- 9. The municipality of Calayan shall consist of the Islands of Calayan, Claro-Babuyan, Camiguin, and Dalupiri, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Calayan.
- 10. The municipality of Claveria shall preserve its present boundaries.