[Act No. 939, October 12, 1903]

AN ACT REDUCING THE THIRTY MUNICIPALITIES OF THE PROVINCE OF LA LAGUNA TO NINETEEN.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. The thirty municipalities of the Province of La Laguna shall, in accordance with the provisions of this Act, be reduced to nineteen, as follows:

- 1. The municipality of Mabitac shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Santa Maria, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Mabitac.
- 2. The municipality of Siniloan shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Famy and Pangil, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Siniloan.
- 3. The municipality of Paete shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Paquil, Longos, and San Antonio, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Paete.
- 4. The municipality of Luisiana shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Cavinti, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Luisiana.
- 5. The municipality of Nagcarlan shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Rizal, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Nagcarlan.
- 6. The municipality of San Pablo shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Alaminos, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of San Pablo.
- 7. The municipality of Bay shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Los Baños, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Bay.
- 8. The municipality of Biñan shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of San Pedro Tunasan, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Biñan.
- 9. The municipality of Pagsanjan shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 10. The municipality of Lumban shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 11. The municipality of Majayjay shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 12. 12. The municipality of Magdalena shall preserve, its present boundaries.