[Act No. 935, October 09, 1903]

AN ACT REDUCING THE FIFTEEN MUNICIPALITIES OF THE PROVINCE OF LA UNION TO TWELVE.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. The fifteen municipalities of the Province of La Union shall, in accordance with the provisions of this Act, be reduced to twelve, as follows:

- 1. The municipality of Aringay shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Caba and Galiano, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Aringay.
- 2. The municipality of Rosario shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Santo Tomas, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Rosario.
- 3. The municipality of Agoo shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 4. The municipality of Bacnotan shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 5. The municipality of Balaoan shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 6. The municipality of Bangar shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 7. The municipality of Bauang shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 8. The municipality of Naguilian shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 9. The municipality of Namagpacan shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 10. The municipality of San Fernando shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 11. The municipality of San Juan shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 12. The municipality of Tubao shall preserve its present boundaries.
- SEC. 2. The municipal elections in each of the new municipalities shall be held in accordance with the rules contained in Act Numbered Seven hundred and thirty, as amended by Act Numbered Nine hundred and twenty-eight. When the new municipal officials shall have been elected, and shall have qualified, the present organization of each of the municipalities mentioned in section one of this Act, except those described in paragraphs numbered three, four, five, six, seven, eight, nine, ten, eleven, and twelve, shall be thereby abolished, and all offices held by virtue of their present organization shall be vacant and abolished, so that all the present municipal officials shall cease to hold office as soon as the new officials shall have taken the oath of office. Until the officials elected for the new municipalities as described in section one hereof shall have qualified, the present organization of the existing municipalities shall continue.