[Act No. 933, October 08, 1903]

AN ACT REDUCING THE TWENTY-THREE MUNICIPALITIES OF THE PROVINCE OF NUEVA ECIJA TO FIFTEEN.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. The twenty-three municipalities of the Province of Nueva Ecija shall, in accordance with the provisions of this Act, be reduced to fifteen, as follows:

- 1. The municipality of Nampicuan shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Cuyapo, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Nampicuan.
- 2. The municipality of Aliaga shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Zaragoza, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Aliaga.
- 3. The municipality of San Antonio shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Jaen, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of San Antonio.
- 4. The municipality of San Isidro shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Cabiao, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of San Isidro.
- 5. The municipality of Peñaranda shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of San Leonardo, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Peñaranda.
- 6. The municipality of Cabanatuan shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Santa Rosa, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Cabanatuan.
- 7. The municipality of Talavera shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Santo Domingo, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Talavera.
- 8. The municipality of San Jose shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Lupao, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of San Jose.
- 9. The municipality of San Juan de Guimba shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 10. The municipality of Licab shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 11. The municipality of Gapan shall preserve its present boundaries.
- 12. The municipality of Bongabon shall preserve its present boundaries.