[Act No. 984, November 06, 1903]

AN ACT AMENDING ACT NUMBERED NINE HUNDRED AND FORTY-TWO, ENTITLED "AN ACT REDUCING THE THIRTY-TWO MUNICIPALITIES OF THE PROVINCE OF RIZAL TO FIFTEEN," BY REDUCING THE THIRTY-TWO MUNICIPALITIES OF SAID PROVINCE TO SIXTEEN.

By authority of the United States, be it enacted by the Philippine Commission, that:

SECTION 1. Section one of Act Numbered Nine hundred and forty-two, entitled "An Act reducing the thirty-two municipalities of the Province of Rizal to fifteen," is hereby amended as follows:

- (a) By making paragraphs eleven and thirteen of said section, respectively, read as follows:
 - "11. The municipality of Taytay shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Cainta, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Taytay."
 - "13. The municipality of Morong shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipalities of Baras and Cardona, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Morong."
- (b) By adding at the close of said section a new paragraph, as follows:
 - "16. The municipality of Binangonan shall consist of its present territory and that of the municipality of Angono, with the seat of the municipal government at the present municipality of Binangonan."
- SEC. 2. The public good requiring the speedy enactment of this bill, the passage of the same is hereby expedited in accordance with section two of "An Act prescribing the order of procedure by the Commission in the enactment of laws," passed September twenty-sixth, nineteen hundred.
- SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect on its passage.

Enacted, November 6, 1903.

