[BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 789, April 27, 1984]

AN ACT CONSTITUTING SITIOS OF BAGONG NAYON, COGEO VILLAGE, MAKULIS, UPPER KAMIAS, LOWER KAMIAS, BULUSUKIN AND SAPANG PAPASAK, ALL IN BARANGAY DELA PAZ, MUNICIPALITY OF ANTIPOLO, PROVINCE OF RIZAL, INTO A NEW BARANGAY TO BE KNOWN AS BARANGAY BAGONG NAYON

Be it enacted by the Batasang Parnbansa in session assembled:

SECTION 1. The sitios of Bagong Nayon, Cogeo Village, Makulis, Upper Kamias, Lower Kamias, Bulusukin and Sapang Papasak all in Barangay Dela Paz, Municipality of Antipolo, Province of Rizal, are hereby separated from Barangay Dela Paz and constituted into a new barangay of the said municipality to be known as Barangay Bagong Nayon.

SEC. 2. Barangay Bagong Nayon shall include the area bounded by: N—Tulakin River, E—Inalsan Road, S— Marcos Highway, Barangay Sta Cruz, W—Barangay Cupang and Nangka River.

SEC. 3. After ratification by the majority of the votes cast in a plebiscite to be conducted in the area affected within one hundred twenty days from the approval of this Act, the President of the Philippines shall appoint the first officials of Barangay Bagong Nayon who shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected and qualified in the next regular barangay election.

SEC. 4. The Commission on Elections shall conduct and supervise the plebiscite herein provided. The expenses for such plebiscite shall be charged to the appropriations of the Commission on Elections provided in the current annual General Appropriations Act for plebiscites.

SEC. 5. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, April 27, 1984.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)