[BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 793, April 27, 1984]

AN ACT CONSTITUTING SITIOS OF SAN LUIS, PART OF SITIO KAY AMPAULA, PART OF SITIO KAY NAOG, BIGA, KAY BAGSIK. SUSUGIN, DAO CREEK, PART OF PINAGMINAHAN MOUNTAIN RANGE, PINAGKALIRUHAN, PART OF BUBUKAL CAVE, CULASISI, BANABA, PUTING BATO, NILULUBUGAN AND TESORERO, ALL IN BARANGAY SAN ISIDRO, MUNICIPALITY OF ANTIPOLO, PROVINCE OF RIZAL, INTO A NEW BARANGAY TO BE KNOWN AS BARANGAY SAN LUIS

Be it enacted by the Batasang Pambansa in session assembled:

SECTION 1. The sitios of San Luis, part of Citio Kay Ampaula, part of Sitio Kay Naog, Biga, Kay Bagsik, Susugin, Dao Creek, part of Pinagminahan Mountain Range, Pinagkaliruhan, part of Bubukal Cave, Culasisi, Banaba, Puting Bato, Nilulubugan and Tesorero all in Barangay San Isidro, Municipality of Antipolo, Province of Rizal, are hereby separated from Barangay San Isidro and constituted into a new barangay of the said municipality to be known as Barangay San Luis.

SEC. 2. Barangay San Luis shall include the area bounded by: N—Marcos Highway, E —Dao Creek and Tagbae River, S—Kay Naog Road, Maguey Road and San Luis Road, W—Buliran Road, Barangay San Isidro.

SEC. S. After ratification by the majority of the votes cast in a plebiscite to be conducted in the area affected within one hundred twenty days from the approval of this Act, the President of the Philippines shall appoint the first officials of Barangay San Luis who shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected and qualified in the next regular barangay election.

SEC. 4. The Commission on Elections shall conduct and supervise the plebiscite herein provided. The expenses for such plebiscite shall be charged to the appropriations of the Commission on Elections provided in the current annual General Appropriations Act for plebiscites.

SEC. 5. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, April 27, 1984.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)