[BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 239, September 12, 1982]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF HINGYON IN THE PROVINCE OF IFUGAO.

Be it enacted by the Batasang Pambansa in session assembled:

SECTION 1. The barangays of Anao, Bangtinon, Bitu, Hingyon, Mompolia, Namulditan, Piwong and Umalbong, in the Municipality of Lagawe, Province of Ifugao, are hereby separated from said municipality, and the barangays of O-ong, Cababuyan and Ubuag in the Municipality of Banaue, same province, to be constituted as a distinct and independent municipality to be known as the Municipality of Hingyon, in the same province. The seat of government of this new municipality shall be in Barangay Hingyon.

SEC. 2. The Municipality of Hingyon shall be bounded as follows:

"The boundary line of the new Municipality of Hingyon starts from the southermost point of Ulling Mountain following the ridge of Nabatuan which is between Barangay Cudog and Barangay Bangtinon. From there the line drops down to Awa following the boundary between Barangay Cudog and Barangay Piwong. Turning eastward the line follows the .ridge to Tuking along the boundary between Barangay Cudog and Barangay Anao. Then the line turns northward across the Anao River towards Mount Atugo following the boundary between Barangay Burnay and Barangay Anao. From Mount Atugo the line turns eastward, drops down the ridge at Nundotallan which is the boundary between Barangay Burnay and Barangay Mompolia. Continuing down to the Umalbong River following the boundary between Barangay Burnay and Barangay Umalbong, the line goes across the river and climbs to the top of Mount Kahibag following the boundary between Barangay Boliwong and Barangay Umalbong. From this point, the line turns northward along the top ridges of Mount Kahibag, Mount Mungnginil and Mount Binanhayan, which is the boundary line between Barangay Montabiong and Barangay Umalbong. From Mount Binanhayan, the line continues to the Iwigan Saddle where it turns northwestward following the boundary between Sitio Lapitan of Barangay Ducligan and Sitio Humalophop of Barangay Banao and between Sitio Ambawigon of Barangay Ducligan and Sitio Humalophop, all in Banaue Municipality. The line reaches the Palo Mountain and from there it drops downward on the slopes of Indonaal to the Banaue River at Guilot where it follows upstream the boundary between Barangay Kinakin and Barangay Ubuag. Going upstream the line reaches a point which is the boundary between Sitio Nabyon and Barangay Ubuag where it turns westward toward the Panawatan Mountain behind Ingunguy which is the boundary between Barangay Amganad and Barangay Cababuyan. From Ingunguy the line follows the Pongngot Ridge between Sitio Lugo and Ba,rangay Amganad until Puhpuh where it crosses the national road to follow the boundary between Sitio Amgode and Barangay O-ong. The line turns southeastward following the