[BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 60, March 27, 1980]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF DON MARIANO MARCOS IN THE PROVINCE OF ZAMBOANGA DEL SUR.

Be it enacted by the Batasang Pambansa, in session assembled:

SECTION 1. The barangays of Sominot, Libertad, Baro-boan, Datagan, Lomangoy, and Bulanay in the Municipality of Midsalip; Santo Niño, San Miguel, and Rizal in the Municipality of Ramon Magsaysay; Lantawan and Upper Sicpao in the Municipality of Mahayag; Tungawan and New Carmen in the Municipality of Dumingag; Pecturan 3nd Bagong Baroy in the Municipality of Tukuran, all within the Province of Zamboanga del Sur, are hereby separated from said municipalities and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality in the same province to be known as the Municipality of Don Mariano Marcos. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be in Barangay Sominot.

SEC. 2. The Municipality of Don Mariano Marcos shall be bounded as follows:

"Beginning at a point marked "1" on plan, at the intersection of Latitude 7 degrees 31 minutes and Longitude 123 degrees 22 minutes, thence 2,700 meters due North to point 2; thence 900 meters due East to point 3; thence North 22 degrees 30 minutes East, 4,300 meters to point 4; thence North 30 degrees 20 minutes West, 4,900 meters to point 5; thence South 72 degrees 10 minutes East, 2,150 meters to point 5-1; thence North 85 degrees 09 minutes East, 800 meters to point 5-2; thence North 44 degrees 10 minutes East, 900 meters to point 5-3; thence South 81 degrees 15 minutes East, 1,650 meters to point 5-4; thence North 57 degrees 20 minutes East, 450 meters to point 5-5; thence South'70 degrees 15 minutes East, 750 meters to point 5-6; thence North 65 degrees 00 minutes East, 1,900 meters to point 5-7; thence South 53 degrees 00 minutes East, 1,450 meters to point 5-8; thence South 10 degrees 00 minutes East, 920 meters to point 5-9; thence South. 80' degrees 00 minutes East, 1,100 meters to point 6; thence South 8 degrees 05 minutes East, 1,350 meters to point 7; thence South 54 degrees 40 minutes East, 2,860 meters to point 8; thence South 8 degrees 05 minutes West, 3,250 meters to point 9; thence South 40 degrees 00 minutes West, 2,750 meters to point 10; thence due South 1,350 meters to point 11; thence due West,' 10,950 meters to point of beginning, with an approximate area of eleven thousand one hundred fifty-two (11,152) hectares."

SEC. 3. After ratification by the majority of the votes-cast in a plebiscite to be conducted in the areas affected within a period of one hundred twenty (120) days after approval of this Act, the President (Prime Minister) shall appoint the mayor and other officials of the new Municipality of Don Mariano Marcos.

SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, March 27, 1980.