[Commonwealth Act No. 540, May 26, 1940]

AN ACT TO ALTER THE TIMES AND PLACES OF HOLDING SESSIONS OF COURTS OF FIRST INSTANCE IN THE PROVINCES OF ISABELA, NUEVA VIZCAYA, CAPIZ, AND SURIGAO, BY AMENDING CERTAIN PARAGRAPHS OF SECTION ONE HUNDRED AND SIXTY-ONE OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE CODE, AS AMENDED.

Be it enacted by the National Assembly of the Philippines:

SECTION. 1. The third, eighth, and tenth paragraphs of section one hundred and sixty-one of Act Numbered Twenty seven hundred and eleven, as amended by Commonwealth Act Numbered Three hundred and forty-eight, are further amended to read as follows:

"In the First District; At Aparri, Province of Cagayan, on the first Tuesday of January of each year; at Santo Domingo de Basco, Province of Datanes, on the first Tuesday of March of each year. A special term of court shall also be held once, a year in the municipalities of Abulug and Tuao, both of the Province of Cagayan, and twice a year municipality of Echague and once a yean in the municipality of Cabagan, both ofthe Province of Isabela, lin the discretion of the district judge: provided, however, That cases coming from the Subprovince of Apayao may be tried in the municipality of Abulug or Tuao, Province of Cagayan, in the discretion of the district judge; at Eayombong, Province of Nueva Vizcaya, on the second Tuesday of February, June, and October of each year at Bangued, Province of Abra, on the first Tuesday of torch and October of each year.

"In the Seventh District: At Kalibo, Capiz, not to exceed two months in each year, to be set at the discretion of the judge of the district with the approval of the Secretary of Justice; at Romblon, Province of Romblon, on the first Tuesday of March and November of each year; at San Jose.Province of Antique, on the first Tuesday of February, June, and October of each year; at Culasi, Province of Antique, on the first Tuesday of December of:each year, and at Larena, Subprovince of Siquijor, on the first Tuesday of August of each year.

"In the Ninth District: At Oroquieta, Province of Occidental Misamis, on the first Tuesday of December and June of each year; at Surigao, Province of Surigao, on the first Tuesday of January, February, and July of each year; at Cantilan, same province, on the second Tuesday of August of each year; at Dutuan, Province of Agusan, on the first Tuesday of March and October of each year; a special term of court shall also be held once a year in:either " the municipality of Tandag or the municipality of Binatuan, Province of Surigao, in the discretion of-the district judge; at Mambajao, province of Oriental Misairis, on the first Tuesday of March of each year; at Malaybalay, Province of Bukidnon, on the first Tuesday of December of each year. A special term of court shall also be held once a year either in the Municipality of Talisiyan or in the municipality of Gingoog, Province of Oriental Misamis, in the discretion of the district