#### **Infectious Diseases (Infected Areas) Notification 2004**

#### **Table of Contents**

## **Enacting Formula**

- 1 Citation and commencement
- 2 Infected areas
- 3 Cancellation

#### **THE SCHEDULE Infected Areas**

No. S 328

# INFECTIOUS DISEASES ACT (CHAPTER 137)

## INFECTIOUS DISEASES (INFECTED AREAS) NOTIFICATION 2004

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 26(1) of the Infectious Diseases Act, Mr Khaw Boon Wan, Senior Minister of State, Ministry of Finance, charged with the responsibility of the Minister for Health, hereby makes the following Notification:

#### Citation and commencement

1. This Notification may be cited as the Infectious Diseases (Infected Areas) Notification 2004 and shall come into operation on 14th June 2004.

## Infected areas

2. The Minister hereby declares the areas set out in the second column of the Schedule to be infected areas in respect of the diseases set out in the third column thereof.

PDF created date on: 21 Feb 2022

## Cancellation

**3.** Gazette Notification No. 3306 published on 5th October 1998 is cancelled.

## THE SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2

PDF created date on: 21 Feb 2022

### INFECTED AREAS

First column Countries		Second column Infected Areas		Third column Diseases	
1.	Angola	Angola		Yellow Fever	
2.	Argentina	Argentina		Yellow Fever	
3.	Benin	Benin		Yellow Fever	
4.	Bolivia, Plurinational (State of)	(a)	Bolivia, Plurinational (State of)	Yellow Fever	
		(b)	Franz Tamayo Province	Plague	
		(c)	Sud Yungas Province	Plague	
		(d)	Valle Grande Province	Plague	
5.	Brazil	(a)	Brazil	Yellow Fever	
		( <i>b</i> )	Bahia State	Plague	
		(c)	Paraiba State	Plague	
6.	Burkina Faso	Burkina Faso		Yellow Fever	

7.	Burundi	Burundi		Yellow Fever			
8.	Cameroon	Cameroon	1	Yellow Fever			
9.	Deleted by S 438/2007 wef 03/09/2007						
10.	Central African Republic	Central A	frican Republic	Yellow Fever			
11.	Chad	Chad		Yellow Fever			
12.	Colombia	Colombia	ı	Yellow Fever			
13.	Congo	Congo		Yellow Fever			
14.	Cote d'Ivoire	Cote d'Iv	oire	Yellow Fever			
15.	Democratic Republic of Congo	(a)	Democratic Republic of Congo	Yellow Fever			
		( <i>b</i> )	Haut Zaire Province	Plague			
		(c)	Ituri Sub-Region	Plague			
16.	Ecuador	(a)	Ecuador	Yellow Fever			
		(b)	Chimborazo Province	Plague			
17.	Equatorial Guinea	Equatoria	l Guinea	Yellow Fever			

PDF created date on: 21 Feb 2022