International Arbitration (New York Convention Countries) Order

Table of Contents

- 1 Citation
- **2 Convention Countries**

THE SCHEDULE Convention Countries

Legislative History

INTERNATIONAL ARBITRATION ACT (CHAPTER 143A, SECTION 32(1))

INTERNATIONAL ARBITRATION (NEW YORK CONVENTION COUNTRIES) ORDER

01

G.N. No. S 30/1995

REVISED EDITION 1996

(15th May 1996)

[27th January 1995]

PDF created date on: 21 Feb 2022

Citation

1. This Order may be cited as the International Arbitration (New York Convention Countries) Order.

Convention Countries

2. The States or territories specified in the first column of the Schedule are declared to be Convention Countries for the purposes of the Act.

CONVENTION COUNTRIES

First column	Second column
State	Date of Ratification/ Accession /Succession
Algeria	7th February 1989
Antigua and Barbuda	2nd February 1989
Argentina	14th March 1989
Australia (including all the external territories for the international relations of which Australia is responsible)	26th March 1975
Austria	2nd May 1961
Bahrain	6th April 1988
Bangladesh	6th May 1992
Barbados	16th March 1993
Belarus	15th November 1960
Belgium	18th August 1975
Benin	16th May 1974
Bolivia	28th April 1995
Bosnia and Herzegovina	6th March 1992*
Botswana	20th December 1971
Brunei Darussalam	25th July 1996
Bulgaria	10th October 1961
Burkina Faso	23rd March 1987
Cambodia	5th January 1960
Cameroon	19th February 1988
Canada	12th May 1986
Central African Republic	15th October 1962
Chile	4th September 1975
China (including the Hong Kong Special	22nd January 1987

Administrative Region from 1st July 1997)

Costa Rica 25th September 1979
Costa Rica 26th October 1987
Cote d'Ivoire 1st February 1991
Croatia 26th July 1993*

Cuba 30th December 1974

Cyprus 29th December 1980

Czech Republic¹ 30th September 1993*

Denmark (including Javoes and Greenland) 22nd December 1972

Djibouti 14th June 1983

Dominica 28th October 1988

Ecuador 3rd January 1962

Egypt 9th March 1959

Estonia 30th August 1993

Finland 19th January 1962

France (including territories of the French Republic)

Georgia

26th June 1959

2nd June 1994

Germany²

30th June 1961

Ghana 9th April 1968
Greece 16th July 1962
Guatemala 21st March 1984

Guinea 23rd January 1991 Haiti 5th December 1983

Holy See 14th May 1975
Hungary 5th March 1962
India 13th July 1960
Indonesia 7th October 1981
Ireland 12th May 1981

Israel 5th January 1959
Italy 31st January 1969
Japan 20th June 1961

Jordan 15th November 1979 Kazakstan 20th November 1995

PDF created date on: 21 Feb 2022