First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 15 May 2021 at 12 noon.

#### No. S 323

#### CONSTITUTION OF THE REPUBLIC OF SINGAPORE

# CONSTITUTION OF THE REPUBLIC OF SINGAPORE (MINISTERIAL RESPONSIBILITY) (AMENDMENT NO. 2) NOTIFICATION 2021

In exercise of the powers conferred by Article 30 of the Constitution of the Republic of Singapore, the Prime Minister makes the following Notification:

#### Citation and commencement

1. This Notification is the Constitution of the Republic of Singapore (Ministerial Responsibility) (Amendment No. 2) Notification 2021 and comes into operation on 15 May 2021.

#### **Deletion and substitution of First Schedule**

**2.** The First Schedule to the Constitution of the Republic of Singapore (Ministerial Responsibility) Notification 2020 (G.N. No. S 723/2020) (called in this Notification the principal Notification) is deleted and the following Schedule substituted therefor:

## "FIRST SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2(1)

### MINISTERIAL DESIGNATIONS AND RESPONSIBILITIES

First column	Second column
Name and Designation(s)	Responsibilities
1. Mr Heng Swee Keat	
Minister and coordinate and statutory policies and properties are properties are properties and properties are properties and properties are properties and properties are properties are properties and properties are properties and properties are properties are properties and properties are properties are properties and properties are properties are properties are properties are properties and properties are	1. Strategic planning, and collaboration and coordination between Ministries and statutory bodies, in economic policies and programmes
	2. Future Economy Council
	3. Strategy Group and Whole-of-Government Strategic Planning and Policy Coordination (Second Schedule) (except the departments and subjects for which Mr Teo Chee Hean is responsible)
	4. Assisting the Prime Minister with respect to the following departments and subjects in the Second Schedule:
	(a) National Research Foundation, and National Research, Innovation and Enterprise Strategies
	(b) Productivity Fund Administration Board and Coordinating Productivity Enhancement Programmes
2. Mr Teo Chee Hean	
Senior Minister  Coordinating  Minister for  National Security	1. Strategic planning, collaboration and coordination between Ministries and statutory bodies in their policies and enforcement action to address internal or external threats to Singapore's national security

	2. The following departments and subjects in the Second Schedule:
	(a) National Climate Change Secretariat and Coordinating Policies Associated with Climate Change
	(b) National Population and Talent Division, and Population and Talent Policies
	(c) National Security Coordination Secretariat and Coordinating National Security
	(d) Smart Nation and Digital Government Office, and Digital Government and Public Sector Data Governance
3. Mr Tharman Shanmugaratnam	
Senior Minister  Coordinating Minister for Social Policies	1. Strategic planning, and collaboration and coordination between Ministries and statutory bodies, in educational, health, social development and welfare policies and programmes
	Advising the Prime Minister on economic policies
	3. National Jobs Council
	4. The following departments and subjects in the Second Schedule:
	(a) International Financial Cooperation
	(b) Monetary Authority of Singapore
	(c) Monetary Policy, Financial Services Sector and Securities Industry
	(d) Securities Industry Council

4.	Dr Ng Eng Hen	
	Minister for Defence	Defence (Fifth Schedule)
5.	Dr Vivian Balakrishnan	
	Minister for Foreign Affairs	Foreign Affairs (Eighth Schedule)
6.	Mr K Shanmugam	
	Minister for Home Affairs Minister for Law	<ol> <li>Home Affairs (Tenth Schedule)</li> <li>Law (Eleventh Schedule)</li> </ol>
7.	Mr Gan Kim Yong	
	Minister for Trade and Industry	Trade and Industry (Sixteenth Schedule) (except the subjects for and extent to which Mr S Iswaran is responsible)
8.	Mr S Iswaran	
	Minister for Transport	<ol> <li>Transport (Seventeenth Schedule)</li> <li>The following subjects in the Sixteenth Schedule to the extent the Prime Minister approves:         <ul> <li>(a) Bilateral and Regional Trade Agreements</li> <li>(b) Promoting Trade Relations</li> </ul> </li> </ol>
9.	Ms Grace Fu Hai Yien	
	Minister for Sustainability and the Environment	Sustainability and the Environment (Fifteenth Schedule)

10. Mr Chan Chun Sing	
Minister for Education	<ol> <li>Education (Sixth Schedule)</li> <li>The following departments and subjects in the Second Schedule:</li> </ol>
	(a) Civil Service College, Public Service Division and Public Sector
	(b) Public Sector Science and Technology Policy and Plans Office, and Public Sector Science and Technology Policies, Planning and Capability Building
11. Mr Lawrence Wong	
Minister for Finance	Finance (Seventh Schedule)
12. Mr Masagos Zulkifli	
Minister for Social and Family Development Second Minister for Health	Social and Family Development (Fourteenth Schedule) (except the department and subject for which Mr Desmond Lee is responsible)      The following departments and subject in the Fourth Schedule:
	(a) Majlis Ugama Islam, Singapura
	(b) Muslim Affairs
	(c) Registry of Muslim Marriages
	(d) Syariah Court
	3. Assisting Mr Edwin Tong in relation to Community Development Councils