First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 9th November 2015 at 5:00 pm.

No. S 679

CONSTITUTION OF THE REPUBLIC OF SINGAPORE

CONSTITUTION OF THE REPUBLIC OF SINGAPORE (RESPONSIBILITY OF THE MINISTER FOR EDUCATION (HIGHER EDUCATION AND SKILLS)) NOTIFICATION 2015

Responsibility of Minister for Education (Higher Education and Skills)

It is notified for general information that the Prime Minister has, under Article 30(1) of the Constitution of the Republic of Singapore, directed that with effect from 1 October 2015, Mr Ong Ye Kung, Senior Minister of State, Ministry of Defence, is charged with the responsibility for the departments and subjects set out in the Schedule.

Citation

2. This Notification may be cited as the Constitution of the Republic of Singapore (Responsibility of the Minister for Education (Higher Education and Skills)) Notification 2015.

THE SCHEDULE

DEPARTMENTS AND STATUTORY BODIES

- 1. Council for Private Education
- 2. Institute of Technical Education, Singapore
- 3. ISEAS Yusof Ishak Institute
- 4. Nanyang Polytechnic
- 5. Ngee Ann Polytechnic
- 6. Republic Polytechnic
- 7. Singapore Polytechnic
- 8. Temasek Polytechnic