First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 12th March 2013 at 5.00 pm.

No. S 137

TOWN COUNCILS ACT (CHAPTER 329A)

TOWN COUNCILS (DECLARATION OF TOWNS) (AMENDMENT NO. 2) ORDER 2013

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 3 of the Town Councils Act, the Minister for National Development hereby makes the following Order:

Citation and commencement

1. This Order may be cited as the Town Councils (Declaration of Towns) (Amendment No. 2) Order 2013 and shall come into operation on 1st April 2013.

Amendment of First Schedule

- **2.** The First Schedule to the Town Councils (Declaration of Towns) Order 2011 (G.N. No. S 263/2011) is amended
 - (a) by inserting, immediately after item 9, the following item:
 - "9A. Constituency of Nee Soon

Nee Soon"; and

- (b) by deleting item 12 and substituting the following item:
 - "12. Constituency of Sembawang

Sembawang".

Amendment of Second Schedule

3. The Second Schedule to the Town Councils (Declaration of Towns) Order 2011 is amended by inserting, immediately after Part XII, the following Part:

"PART XIII

SEMBAWANG-NEE SOON TOWN COUNCIL

1. As from 1st April 2013, the Town Council for the Town of Sembawang-Nee Soon shall be known as the Town Council for the Town of Sembawang; and any reference in any written law or document to the Town Council for the Town of Sembawang-Nee Soon shall be read as a reference to the Town Council for the Town of Sembawang.