GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

NOTICE 1023 OF 2022

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS - 1 June 2022

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng GT485 Rand West City Ward 74805029
- Gauteng JHB City of Johannesburg Ward 79800053
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN245 uMvoti Ward 52405013
- Mpumalanga MP316 Dr JS Moroka Ward 83106010
- Northern Cape NC074 KAREEBERG Ward 30704004

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
GT485 - Rand West City	L Steyn	106 Kenneth Avenue Green Hills Randfontein
JHB - City of Johannesburg	F W Brink	CJ Cronje Building 4 th Floor 80 Loveday Street Johannesburg
KZN245 - uMvoti	C B Mkhize	Shop 2 40 Bell Street Greytown
MP316 - Dr JS Moroka	J R Peloo	260/3 Bongimfundo Street Siyabuswa